#Craftsmanship

Highly acclaimed under stair storage system

Space Tidy®

#Altendorf #Atthecuttingedge with Space Tidy®

Meet Matt Robertson owner of a company providing bespoke under stair and bedroom storage solutions. Space Tidy® storage systems have not been designed just to provide a practical solution for everyday needs, but also to be a showpiece for the home.

Share this on:

About Space Tidy®

Matt Robertson owner and founder of award winning Space Tidy® a company providing their customers which are looking to create more storage in their home a made to measure bespoke under the stair storage solution. Space Tidy® have established themselves as one of, if not the most recognised names when it comes to Under Stair Storage. This has not only been built on the quality and expertise of their work but also because of the high level of personal service and trust they provide their customers.

Matt trained originally as a carpenter and formed Space Tidy® as a side business to his every day job towards the end of 2015. Fast forward to today and with over 1500 installations to date and a social media following of over 100K across various platforms, Matt is understandably very proud of this popular small business based in Chelmsford, England, which he has built. With a small team Space Tidy® operate a well run and systemised workshop and will undertake every project from the original survey to the final installation themselves.

Luxury Storage Solutions

When designing Space Tidy® Systems Matt didn’t want them to be just a practical solution to a customers every day needs, he also wanted them to be a show piece of their home.

Made To Measure not To Fit

Matt reveals how every system his company installs is bespoke to the measurements from which they take on location. His company don’t use a kit that is then adapted to fit the space available using large fillet panels like other companies.

#The Solution

Each Space Tidy® project starts off with a personal survey of the customers stairs. A range of designs and solutions are on offer for all types of stairs, requirements and house types. Customers can then choose from 3 standard styles: Flat, Shaker or Grooved and on request bespoke styles can also be accomodated.

#Inhouse Full System Production

Space Tidy® individually make every single under stair storage system in their own workshop using only the best materials along with tried and tested fixtures and fittings. All sheet materials Space Tidy® use are sourced from FINSA an eco-friendly and self sustained run company based in Santiago, Spain.

“Each process of the business has started off with the most basic of techniques and evolved as we have. We always aim to provide the best under stair storage systems we can and we are consistently improving.”

Matt Robertson
Designer and maker of under stair storage solutions

Matt Robertson of Space Tidy® meets HAND GUARD

Under the motto “ALTENDORF GROUP Experience Days” Matt Robertson along with 4 other talented woodworkers from the UK visited our company headquarters in Minden, Germany.

ALTENDORF GROUP Experience Days

The focus of his visit was to be given a tour of our museum area and production facilities in Minden. Of particular interest were the machines on display in our large showroom, on which all functions could be tested on site.


HAND GUARD experience

The highlight of Matt Robertson’s visit was to experience at first hand our HAND GUARD sliding table saw and its unique early detection system.

Matt saw that when the system detects a hazardous situation, the danger was eliminated within a fraction of a second. From his own experience he now knows that HAND GUARD will protect the most important thing in his craft – his hands.

A special thanks to:

Space Tidy®
Chelmsford, UK

Product
Altendorf F 25, Hebrock F 4

More information:
www.spacetidy.co.uk

Contact us.

Would you like to find out more, do you have specific questions or need advice on our machines? We will advise you individually – simply contact our experts.

Here we assign your personal contact person.
Further information can be found in the data protection provisions .
To topi

#Handwerk

Hochgelobtes Stauraumsystem unter der Treppe

Space Tidy®

#Altendorf #Atthecuttingedge mit Space Tidy®

Lernen Sie Matt Robertson kennen, den Inhaber eines Unternehmens, das maßgeschneiderte Stauraumlösungen für Treppen und Schlafzimmer anbietet. Die Aufbewahrungssysteme von Space Tidy® wurden nicht nur als praktische Lösung für den täglichen Bedarf entwickelt, sondern sollen auch ein Schmuckstück für Ihr Zuhause sein.

Teilen Sie dies auf:

Über Space Tidy®

Matt Robertson ist Eigentümer und Gründer des ausgezeichneten Unternehmens Space Tidy® in Chelmford, England. Er bietet seinen Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die Schaffung von zusätzlichem Stauraum unter der Treppe.  Mit herausragender Fachkompetenz hat sich Space Tidy® als einer der führenden und bekanntesten Anbieter im Bereich der Unter-Treppen-Aufbewahrung etabliert. Dies ist nicht nur auf die Qualität und das Fachwissen ihrer Arbeit zurückzuführen, sondern auch auf das hohe Maß an persönlichem Service und Vertrauen, das sie ihren Kunden entgegenbringen.

Matt ist ursprünglich gelernter Schreiner und gründete Space Tidy® Ende 2015 als Nebenerwerb zu seinem alltäglichen Job. Mit über 1500 Einbauten bis heute und einer Social-Media-Fangemeinde von über 100.000 Menschen auf verschiedenen Plattformen ist Matt verständlicherweise sehr stolz auf dieses erfolgreiche kleine Unternehmen mit Sitz in Chelmsford, England, das er aufgebaut hat. Mit einem kleinen Team betreibt Space Tidy® eine gut geführte und organisierte Werkstatt und führt jedes Projekt vom Erstgespräch bis zur endgültigen Installation selbst durch.

Hochwertige Aufbewahrungslösungen

Als Matt Ordnungssysteme entwarf, wollte er nicht nur eine praktische Lösung für die alltäglichen Bedürfnisse seiner Kunden, sondern auch ein Schmuckstück für ihr Zuhause.

Nach Maß und nicht von der Stange

Matt verrät, dass jedes System, das sein Unternehmen einbaut, auf die Maße zugeschnitten ist, die es vor Ort nimmt. Sein Unternehmen verwendet keinen Bausatz, der dann mit großen Hohlkehlplatten an den verfügbaren Platz angepasst wird, wie es andere Unternehmen machen.

#Die Lösung

Jedes Space Tidy® Projekt beginnt mit einer persönlichen Besichtigung der Treppe des Kunden. Es wird eine Reihe von Designs und Lösungen für alle Arten von Treppen, Anforderungen und Haustypen angeboten. Die Kunden können dann aus 3 Standardstilen wählen: Flat, Shaker oder Grooved. Auf Wunsch können auch Sonderanfertigungen realisiert werden.

#Inhouse Komplette Systemfertigung

Space Tidy® stellt jedes einzelne Unter-Treppen-Stauraumsystem individuell in der eigenen Werkstatt her und verwendet dabei nur die besten Materialien sowie bewährte Vorrichtungen und Beschläge. Alle Plattenmaterialien, die Space Tidy® verwendet, stammen von FINSA, einem umweltfreundlichen und nachhaltig geführten Unternehmen mit Sitz in Santiago, Spanien.

“Jeder Prozess des Unternehmens hat mit den grundlegendsten Techniken begonnen und sich mit der Zeit weiterentwickelt. Wir sind immer bestrebt, die besten Unterflurlagersysteme zu liefern, die wir anbieten können, und wir verbessern uns ständig.”

Matt Robertson
Designer und Hersteller von Stauraumlösungen unter Treppen

Matt Robertson von Space Tidy® trifft HAND GUARD

Unter dem Motto “ALTENDORF GROUP Experience Days” besuchte Matt Robertson zusammen mit 4 weiteren talentierten Holzwerkern aus Großbritannien unseren Firmensitz in Minden, Deutschland.

ALTENDORF GROUP Experience Days

Im Mittelpunkt seines Besuchs stand die Besichtigung unseres Museumsgeländes und der Produktionsanlagen in Minden. Von besonderem Interesse waren die in unserem großen Ausstellungsraum ausgestellten Maschinen, an denen alle Funktionen vor Ort getestet werden konnten.

HAND GUARD Erlebnis

Der Höhepunkt des Besuchs von Matt Robertson war es, unsere HAND GUARD Formatkreissäge und ihr einzigartiges Früherkennungssystem aus erster Hand zu erleben.

Matt sah, dass, wenn das System eine gefährliche Situation erkennt, die Gefahr innerhalb eines Sekundenbruchteils gebannt wird. Aus eigener Erfahrung weiß er nun, dass HAND GUARD das Wichtigste für sein Handwerk schützt – seine Hände.

Besonderen Dank an:

Space Tidy®
Chelmsford, UK

Produkt
Altendorf F 25, Hebrock F 4

Mehr Information:
www.spacetidy.co.uk

Erfolgsgeschichten & Inspiration

Unsere Kunden wissen, was zählt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren, haben konkrete Fragen oder brauchen Rat unseren Maschinen? Wir beraten Sie individuell – nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt zu unseren Experten auf.

Hierüber weisen wir ihren persönlichen Ansprechpartner zu.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen.
Nach obeni