You never work alone: Altendorf Group presents exciting innovations at Holz-Handwerk 2022

04.07.22
  • Fairs & Events
  • Press releases

Under the motto “You never work alone”, the Altendorf Group with its Altendorf sliding table saws and Hebrock edgebanders brands will be presenting many exciting innovations at this year’s Holz-Handwerk. The main focus here will be on products and innovations in the areas of safety, efficiency, digitalization and service for the woodworking trade of tomorrow.

 

Minden, June 22, 2022 Traditional craftsmanship continues to represent an important pillar of our society as well as a major economic factor. Accordingly, the Altendorf Group’s Research and Development team has been working on bringing new products to market as well as adding new features to already established series. The Altendorf Group knows what counts and thus acts, among other things, as a digital pulse generator for the trade.

More safety:

HAND GUARD

At the Holz-Handwerk, the Altendorf Group is presenting HAND GUARD, the world’s first AI- and camera-based safety assistance system for sliding table saws. This outstanding innovation will help to prevent the up to 120 reportable sliding table saw accidents per month in Germany in the future. For this reason, HAND GUARD has received the German Occupational Safety Award. But that is not all: the system has been certified by the German Employers’ Liability Insurance Association for Wood and Metal and, with the GS seal, redefines the safety standard for sliding table saws on the world market. The Altendorf Group knows what counts – and that is, among other things, “Maximum safety in the trade”. With HAND GUARD, injuries to fingers and hands are a thing of the past.

More efficiency:

New K and F series

The Altendorf Group is committed to always getting the most out of its products and has added many new features to its popular Hebrock K-Series and F-Series edgebanders.

New Altendorf F 35

The success story of the Altendorf company began with the F 45 sliding table saw. The F series was then successively expanded. Now the F 35 complements the product range and offers more operating comfort and performance with a larger display and additional functions. Robust and solidly manufactured, it naturally withstands all the demands of everyday life in a joinery.

More digitization:

App, connectivity and voice control

The desire to make processes at the machines even more efficient is also present in small joineries. This is where the myALTENDORFGROUP app comes in, in which all Altendorf Group machines can be managed. In addition to other functions, a support request can be started at any time via chat or video function.

Visitors will also be able to discuss the topics of machine connectivity and voice control concepts for edge banding machines with the Altendorf Group team at the trade show booth.

 

More service:

Personal dialog and services with added value

Altendorf customers are always just a click away from their personal contact. A comprehensive service and dialog offering includes an online configurator for sliding table saws as well as individual application advice and a service line for support questions of all kinds.

The Altendorf Group will be presenting information on the products on show and all other innovations at the Holz-Handwerk trade fair from July 12 to 15, 2022 in the Nuremberg Exhibition Center, Hall 9, Stand 9-318.

Contact us now

We are looking forward to your visit
Further information can be found in the data protection provisions .

About the Altendorf Group

The Altendorf Group is the world market leader for the manufacture of premium sliding table saws and is one of the hidden champions of the German SME sector. The company was founded in 1906 and has a strong brand recognition worldwide. Its most successful product is the F 45 sliding table saw, also known as “The Altendorf”. It is internationally synonymous with the sliding table saw product category. The latest innovation is HAND GUARD. A globally unique early detection system with two cameras that protects man, machine and material. Since 2018, the Hebrock company with its high-quality Hebrock edgebanders has been part of the Altendorf Group. With subsidiaries in Australia, China, India and the USA, it employs more than 360 people worldwide.

 

More Information:

Visit the trade fair website

To topi

You never work alone: Altendorf Group präsentiert spannende Innovationen auf der Holz-Handwerk 2022

04.07.22
  • Messe & Events
  • Pressemeldungen

Unter dem Motto „You never work alone“ präsentiert die Altendorf Group mit den Marken Altendorf Formatkreissägen und Hebrock Kantenanleimmaschinen auf der diesjährigen Holz-Handwerk viele spannende Neuheiten. Hier stehen vor allem Produkte und Neuerungen aus den Bereichen Sicherheit, Effizienz, Digitalisierung und Service für das holzverarbeitende Handwerk von morgen im Mittelpunkt.

 

Minden, 22. Juni 2022 Das traditionelle Handwerk stellt nach wie vor eine wichtige Säule unserer Gesellschaft sowie einen großen Wirtschaftsfaktor dar. Dementsprechend hat das Team Forschung und Entwicklung der Altendorf Group daran gearbeitet, neue Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen sowie bereits etablierte Serien mit neuen Features zu versehen. Die Altendorf Group weiß, was zählt und fungiert so unter anderem als digitaler Impulsgeber für das Handwerk.

Mehr Sicherheit:

HAND GUARD

Die Altendorf Group präsentiert auf der Holz-Handwerk mit HAND GUARD das weltweit erste KI- und kamerabasierte Sicherheits-Assistenzsystem bei Formatkreissägen. Durch diese herausragende Innovation können in Zukunft die bis zu 120 meldepflichtigen Formatkreissägen-Unfälle pro Monat in Deutschland verhindert werden. Aus diesem Grund hat HAND GUARD den deutschen Arbeitsschutzpreis erhalten. Doch dies ist noch nicht alles: Durch die Berufsgenossenschaft Holz und Metall wurde das System zertifiziert und definiert mit dem GS-Siegel den Sicherheitsstandard für Formatkreissägen am Weltmarkt neu. Die Altendorf Group weiß, was zählt – und das ist unter anderem „Maximale Sicherheit im Handwerk“. Mit HAND GUARD gehören Verletzungen an Fingern und Händen der Vergangenheit an.

Mehr Effizienz:

Neue Hebrock K- und F-Serie

Die Altendorf Group hat es sich auf die Fahne geschrieben, aus seinen Produkten stets das Maximum herauszuholen und die beliebte K-Serie und F-Serie der Hebrock Kantenanleimmaschinen mit vielen neuen Features versehen.

Neue Altendorf F 35

Mit der F 45 Formatkreissäge startete die Erfolgsgeschichte der Firma Altendorf. Sukzessive hat daraufhin die F-Serie Zuwachs bekommen. Nun ergänzt die F 35 das Produktprogramm und bietet mit einem größeren Display und weiteren Funktionen mehr Bedienkomfort und Leistung. Robust und solide gefertigt, hält sie selbstverständlich allen Anforderungen des Alltags in einer Schreinerei stand.

Mehr Digitalisierung:

App, Konnektivität und Voice Control

Der Wunsch, die Prozesse an den Maschinen noch effizienter zu gestalten, ist auch in kleinen Tischlereien gegeben. Hier setzt die App myALTENDORFGROUP an, in der sich alle Altendorf Group Maschinen verwalten lassen. Neben weiteren Funktionen kann jederzeit eine Support-Anfrage per Chat oder Video-Funktion gestartet werden.

Auch können sich Besucher zu den Themen Konnektivität der Maschinen und Konzepten zu Voice Control bei Kantenanleimmaschinen mit dem Team der Altendorf Group auf dem Messestand austauschen.

Mehr Service:

Persönlicher Dialog und Leistungen mit Mehrwert

Altendorf Kunden sind immer nur einen Klick entfernt vom persönlichen Ansprechpartner. Ein umfangreiches Service- und Dialogangebot beinhaltet neben einem Online Konfigurator für Formatkreissägen auch eine individuelle Anwendungsberatung und eine Service-Line für Supportfragen jeder Art.

Infos zu den vorgestellten Produkten sowie zu allen weiteren Innovationen präsentiert die Altendorf Group auf der Holz-Handwerk vom 12. bis 15. Juli 2022 im Messezentrum Nürnberg Halle 9, Stand 9-318.

Gewinnspiel Teilnahmebedingungen

Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch
Weitere Informationen finden Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Über die Altendorf Group

Die Altendorf Group ist Weltmarktführer für die Herstellung von Premium Formatkreissägen und gehört zu den Hidden Champions des deutschen Mittelstands. Das Unternehmen wurde 1906 gegründet und verfügt über eine weltweit starke Markenbekanntheit. Das erfolgreichste Produkt ist die Formatkreissäge F 45, auch „Die Altendorf“ genannt. Sie steht international als Synonym für die Produktkategorie Formatkreissäge. Neueste Innovation ist HAND GUARD. Ein weltweit einzigartiges Früherkennungssystem mit zwei Kameras, das Mensch, Maschine und Material schützt. Seit 2018 ist das Unternehmen Hebrock mit seinen hochwertigen Hebrock Kantenanleimmaschinen Teil der Altendorf Group. Mit Tochtergesellschaften in Australien, China, Indien und den USA beschäftigt sie weltweit mehr als 360 Mitarbeiter.

 

Mehr Informationen:

Zur Messe-Website

Nach obeni